# SULLIVAN JOINT WASTEWATER COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

The Sullivan Joint Wastewater Commission Meeting was called to order at 6:05pm on Thursday, May 21, 2020 at the Village Hall, 500 Madison Avenue. The meeting is being held in compliance with Wisconsin Open Meetings Law. Board members present: Gary Kernodle, Ron Auerbach, Paul Goeglein, Kent Hoffman, and Randy McHugh.

### Approval of May 13th Meeting Minutes

A McHugh/Auerbach motion carried on a voice vote to approve May 13<sup>th</sup> meeting minutes.

#### **Discussion and Action on Election of Commission Officers**

An Auerbach/Kernodle motion carried on a voice vote to approve Randy McHugh as President, Paul Goeglein as Vice President, and Gary Kernodle as Secretary all for on year that will be re-elected on July 1<sup>st</sup> of every year.

## Discussion and Action on Establishing a Regular Meeting Date and Place for the Sullivan Joint Wastewater Commission

A Goeglein/Auerbach motion carried on a voice vote to approve the monthly meeting to be held on the 4<sup>th</sup> Tuesday at 6pm at the Village of Sullivan Hall.

Discussion and Possible Action on Appointment of a Deputy Secretary/Treasurer A Kernodle/McHugh motion carried on a voice vote to approve Heather Rupnow as the Deputy Secretary/Treasurer for 18 months.

### Discussion on Staffing Concepts for the Sullivan Joint Wastewater Commission Treatment Plant

Discussion was held about possible scenarios of how the new treatment plant could be staffed when completed. The next meeting the current employees will be asked to attend to give their input as well.

Review, Discussion and Possible Action on the Joint Treatment Agreement between the Town of Sullivan Sanitary District No. 1, Village of Sullivan, and the Sullivan Joint Wastewater Commission

Postponed until June meeting.

### **Review and Updates on the Wastewater Treatment Plant Design**

Engineer Heidemann went over the preliminary Wastewater Treatment Plant Design layout with the commission.

### **Adjournment**

A Goeglein/Auerbach motion carried on a voice vote to adjourn at 7:37pm.

Heather Rupnow Village Clerk/Treasurer

Dawn Lynn Town Clerk

Posted: 06/02/2020